Review #1 – Alley Burger

Posted: September 4, 2012 in Food

The Joint: Alley Burger
Date: August 22, 2011,  5:45pm
Location Spotted: 6th Ave 2nd St SW
Type of Food: Burgers and Fries
Food of Choice: Original Alley Burger (Spragg Farm’s Pork and Roasted Garlic Sausage Patty with Quebec Cheese Curds and Piri Piri Aioli) and Fries with Chipotle Bite seasoning

Review:

After waiting over an hour…I finally get my food! The excitement builds as I unwrap the aluminum foil and smell the aromas of pork, garlic, cheese and the Piri Piri Aioli. As I take the first bite I can taste combination all the flavors working together and the smoothness of the melted cheese! All this is held in a nice soft bun which gathered the heat of the patty. All in all the patty was full of flavor with the roasted garlic standing out. One thing about the burger was it was a bit overcooked and dry. Now, on to the fries. These are skin on fries, and you get to choose your seasoning for example truffle salt and pepper and sea salt. I went for the Chipotle Bite because I felt it would compliment the Piri Piri well. It sure did, the seasoning was very similar to Cajun spice and worked well with the flavors of the Aioli. The fries were alright, again a bit dry, and slightly chewy. Though I have to say the seasoning went very well with the fries. Overall, it was an alright burger and fries, my only complain is both the burger and fries were just a bit dry. Thus, I give this joint a 7.5/10. :D

-CT
Alley Burger Food Truck on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

